Blogiversary celebrations

This week marks my 100th blog post for What’s for Lunch? It’s been quite a ride and I’ve learned an enormous amount about the power of food to connect people around the world. One of my New Year’s Resolutions this year was to celebrate whenever possible, so Woo-hoo!

This week, coincidentally, I was also working on some final tinkering on my book, What’s for Lunch? How Schoolchildren Eat Around the World, and I began thinking how many people helped and inspired me while I was writing it—friends and family, yes, but also people I’ve never even met working on bringing healthy, sustainable food to kids in places I’ve never even dreamed of going.

These are the people who should really be celebrated. So… a shout-out to all those incredible organizations and individuals who through their work with school meals are making a meaningful difference in the lives of kids around the world.

1 Comment

Filed under Kids and food, School feeding, School gardens, School lunch

One response to “Blogiversary celebrations

  1. Ben

    great website