Bento box rocks out

As the school year draws to a close, the daily ritual of making a packed lunch for my kids has started to feel like a hike to the top of some unreachable peak. Will it never end? Will I be so tired when I get there I won’t be able to appreciate the view? Then I saw this bento box:

"I want to rock all nite" by Susan Yuen

Sure it makes my sliced apples, and cheese sandwiches look kind of lame but you have to admire author and bento-maker extraordinaire Susan Yuen for her creativity (is that bologna for his tongue a metaphor?). In fact, cutesy school lunch bentos full of cartoon characters with faces carved out of radishes and raisins for eyes usually just make me feel bad, but Gene Simmons made of rice and nori? How can you not love that?

Comments Off on Bento box rocks out

Filed under Kids and food, School lunch

Comments are closed.